Kepulauan Tayandu

Country/territory: Indonesia

IBA criteria met: A2 (2004)
For more information about IBA criteria, please click here

Area: 11,585 ha

Burung Indonesia

Site description (2003 baseline)
Kepulauan Tayandu consists of 17 islands, three main islands are Tayandu Island, Walir Island and Taam Island. There are around 6 settlements spread on the coast of those three main islands. The people in this area are come from Kepulauan Kai.

Key biodiversity

Non-bird biodiversity: Dugong dugong, Chelonia mydas, Eretmochelys imbricata and Birgus latro (Monk

Recommended citation
BirdLife International (2024) Important Bird Area factsheet: Kepulauan Tayandu. Downloaded from on 25/02/2024.